King Places 205 Student-Athletes on Fall Presidential Honor Roll

King Places 205 Student-Athletes on Fall Presidential Honor Roll
Conference Carolinas released its complete list of student-athletes named to the 2012-13 Fall Presidential Honor Roll. King had 205 named to the honor.

HIGH POINT, N.C. – Conference Carolinas is proud to announce that 1,723 student-athletes have been named to the 2012 Fall Presidential Honor Roll. King had 205 of its student-athletes named to the prestigious list. Each institution within the conference has emphasized their commitment to academic importance as they have continued to have student-athletes achieve a grade point average of 3.20 or higher (on a 4.0 scale) at each of their institutions to achieve this honor.

Of King’s 24 varsity programs Tornado Baseball led all teams with 22 student-athletes named to the Presidential Honor Roll. Women’s Track & Field added 16 from its roster while Women’s Volleyball had all 15 of its team members achieve the feat. Men’s Soccer had the next-highest number of student-athletes reside on the list with 14. As an institution, King had the second-most student-athletes named to the Presidential Honor Roll with 205. Limestone recorded the most of the league’s 12 teams (209).

For a complete list of King student-athletes that were named to the 2013 Fall Presidential Honor Roll, click here.

Conference Carolinas continues to emphasize “Academics and Athletics Working Together” as each school strives to grow their Presidential Honor Roll each and every year.  The Presidential Honor Roll recognizes student-athletes who have earned a 3.20 grade-point average (up from 3.00 in previous years) on a 4.00 scale for the semester and includes freshman and transfer student athletes (that have participated in either a conference or non-conference sponsored sport).

Commissioner Alan Patterson shared some of his thoughts about the outstanding number of student-athletes represented in the 2012 Fall Presidential Honor Roll. He stated that, “Conference Carolinas takes great pride in preparing student-athletes for collegiate competition on the field and in the classroom. The large number of Presidential scholars and an annual increase reflects our “winning the Fifth Quarter” attitude. Conference Carolinas athletes are prepared for today’s play and tomorrow’s success.”

The Conference Carolinas Presidential Honor Roll is awarded twice a year covering each of the fall and spring academic semesters and is based on meeting the criteria at the end of the previous semester. For the 2012 Fall Season, Limestone College led all league members with 209 student-athletes represented. They were followed closely by King College with 205 and Mount Olive College and Queens University of Charlotte, both with 188 honorees.

Conference Carolinas release


King College
205 Student-Athlete Honorees


Geoffrey Cieslewitz

Josh Czajkowski

Caleb Correll

Johnny Debity

Alexander Gonzalez

Timothy Grapes

Mark Hode

Thomas Hooker

Brandon Houser

Matthew Jackson

Anthony McCoy

Royce Nichols

Ryan Nichols

Jarrod Payne

Joshua Payne

Tallas Snodgrass

Cody Snyder

Reiss Stanley

Justin Trent

John Wallace

Landon Weitekamp

Men’s Basketball

Brandon Crompton

Keenan Froedden

Joshua Gatling

Ajani George

Jonathan Hayden

Nathanael Hughes

Logan Lyle

Edward Piccinini

Drew Standifer


Men’s Cross Country

Taylor Dix

Spencer Frantom

Dickson Kurgat

Jordan Noe

Brent Swiney

Garrett Watts


Men’s Cycling

Blake Adams

Reuben Dupre

Derek Hurst

Glenn Jensen

Timothy Killelea

Casey Stallard

Reid Yoder


Men’s Golf

Samuel Hobday

Adam Pappas

John Scott

Jake Stone


Men’s Soccer

Luis Alonso

Zachery Clark

Stephen Fasbinder

Josh Feener

Peter Griffith

Holden Herrell

Shuler Hopkins

Jarred McKinney

Brandon Patterson

Alexander Pogoloff

Tyler Reed

Cameron Sauro

Devante Walker

Eric Wilkening


Men’s Swimming

Jacob Morales

Christopher Nochowicz

Gregory Taylor

Men’s Tennis

Jose Avila

William Boyce

Leonardo Brigato

Trevor Harris

David Huff

Patrick Jones

Rafael Venceslau

Pablo Vidal


Men’s Track and Field

Wesley Brillhart

Taylor Dix

Spencer Frantom

Dickson Kurgat

Andrew Lai

Jordan Noe

Seth Peltier

Aaron Smith

Jeremy Stamper

Brent Swiney

Garrett Watts

Reid Yoder


Men’s Volleyball

Matthew DeLong

Jeremiah Funk

Pele Ili

Michael Koebel

Matthew Lychock

Eddie Moushikhian


Men’s Wrestling

Tanner Bates

Jeremy Miller

Dyvon Passmore

Billy Swanson

Trevor Wentt

Robert Zimmerman



Lana Daston

Kimberlyn King

Amy Kiningham

Heather Maiden

Karlyssa Nidiffer

Stephanie Rhea

Emily Ruble


Performance Dance Team

Haylee Childs

Whitney Fillers


Women’s Basketball

Allison Bosse

Chelsea Bowling

Stephanie Brantley

Kalen Collins

Bonnie Durrett

Kelly Jackson

Brooke Johnson

Tia Keitt

Brittany Kinser

Sara Mitchell

Mikki Oliver
Alley Sprouse


Women’s Cross Country

Danielle Beauvais

Mary Ferrell

Carly Griffith

Eliza Parker

Kendra Sokol

Hannah Witt



Women’s Cycling

Keely Easterling

Jordon Galewski

Caroline Gentry

Sara Rogers

Katherine Ross


Women’s Golf

Karissa King

Malorie McBride

Elizabeth Swallow

Anna Walker 

Women’s Soccer

Monica Aguirre

Kendyl Baird

Anna Cozart

Keely Easterling

Casey Finnell

Caroline Gentry

Chelsea Graves

Amanda Huffaker

Lauren Kist

Morgan Lawson

Kara Montgomery

Kaitlin Robinson

Casey Shanklin

Rachel Thorpe



Riana Blankenship

Mackenzie Draine

Aubree Hutt

Jordan Johnson

Octavia Lewis-Rand

Stephanie Rodriguez

Amber Walker

Morgan White

Women’s Swimming

Kelsey Copeland

Michele Donihe

Rachel Fuller

Shirley Langford

Malorie McBride

Jade Schroeder

Erin Vermillion


Women’s Tennis

Kelsey Copeland

Mariana Hosomi

Karissa King

Eden Sherrod


Women’s Track & Field

Melissa Arnold

Danielle Beauvais

Shelbie Burchfield

Emily Davidson

Mary Ferrell

Shayla Goins

Carly Griffith

Maegan Henry

Shantell Littlejohn

Eliza Parker

Alexis Robinson

Laura Ruth

Kendra Sokol

April Thomas

Callie Todt

Hannah Witt


Women’s Volleyball

Tiffany Baines

Jordan Baty

Brooke Calhoun

Kelsey Griffiths

Jessica Hammond

Heather Harvey

Mariah Herington

Maribeth Kern

Summer Kremer

Hanna Smyth

Payton Tipton

Grace Underwood

Olivia Underwood

Casey Williams

Lauren Willoughby


Women’s Wrestling

Kayla Barnes

Tori Degginger

Ashley Iliff

Emily Martin

Stacy Martin

Victoria Nguyen

Alli Ragan

Lorri-ann Ramos

Krista Revelle