Staff Directory

Athletic Department Mailing Address
 
King University Athletics
1350 King College Rd
Bristol, TN 37620

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Hicks
Athletic Director
423-652-4779 jdhicks@king.edu
Shelia Crockett, '05 MBA, LAT, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer / Senior Woman Administrator / Assistant AD (acrobatics and tumbling, men's basketball, cycling, cheer, dance)
423-652-4762 sccrocke@king.edu
George Pitts
Head Coach / Assistant Athletic Director
423-652-4781 gspitts@king.edu
Nancye Rahn
Assistant Athletic Director for External Affairs
423-652-6469 nrahn@king.edu
Bart Walker
Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
423-652-6017 bcwalker@king.edu
Dawn Regan '15, '17 MBA
Athletic Operations Manager
423-652-4849 dregan@king.edu
Blaine Brown
Head Coach/Assistant Athletic Director for Outdoor Facilities and Student Success
423-652-6344 bhbrown@king.edu
Scott Landis
Faculty Athletic Representative
423-652-6035 selandis@king.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelia Crockett, '05 MBA, LAT, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer / Senior Woman Administrator / Assistant AD (acrobatics and tumbling, men's basketball, cycling, cheer, dance)
423-652-4762 sccrocke@king.edu
Mikki Oliver '13
Assistant Athletic Trainer (women's volleyball, cross country, track and field, men's volleyball)
423-652-6337 moliver@king.edu
Cassandra Salmen
Assistant Athletic Trainer (women's soccer, men's wrestling, golf, tennis)
423-652-6369 csalmen@king.edu
Rachel Martin
Assistant Athletic Trainer (women's wrestling, softball, swimming)
423-652-6349 remartin@king.edu
Kristen Semrow
Assistant Athletic Trainer (men's soccer, women's basketball, baseball)
423-652-4754 kmsemrow@king.edu
Charles Peters
Strength and Conditioning Coach

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Chell
Director of Athletic Communications
423-652-6368 tlchell@king.edu

Acrobatics & Tumbling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Miranda Merkison
Head Coach
423-652-4857 mlmerkison@King.edu
Kara Christian '16
Assistant Coach
423-652-4857 kchristian@king.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blaine Brown
Head Coach/Assistant Athletic Director for Outdoor Facilities and Student Success
423-652-6344 bhbrown@king.edu
Ross Spurgeon
Assistant Coach
rfspurgeon@king.edu
Andrew Montague
Assistant Coach
423-652-6347 aomontague@king.edu
Caleb Abney
Assistant Coach
crabney@king.edu

Basketball - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Pitts
Head Coach / Assistant Athletic Director
423-652-4781 gspitts@king.edu
J.T. Blair '10
Assistant Coach
423-652-4854 jeffreytblair@king.edu
Brian Hewitt '13
Assistant Coach
423-652-6031 bhewitt@king.edu

Basketball - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Thompson
Head Coach
423-652-4770 jlthompson@king.edu
Tia Keitt '15
Assistant Coach
423-652-4770 tkeitt@king.edu

Cheer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debbie Neilson
Head Coach
423-652-4179 daneilson@king.edu

Cross Country - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Desmond Pierce '15
Head Coach
423-652-6348 dpierce@king.edu
Abigale Slonski '18
Assistant Coach
423-652-6348 aslonski@king.edu

Cycling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alan Sparks
Head Coach
423-652-6341 awsparks@king.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debbie Neilson
Head Coach
423-652-4179 daneilson@king.edu

Esports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Micah Ridley
Director of Esports
423-652-6038 esports@king.edu

Golf - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Kamm
Head Coach
423-652-4713 btkamm@king.edu

Soccer - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richie Rose
Head Coach
423-652-4815 rrose@king.edu
Blake McCauley
Assistant Coach
423-652-4815 abmccauley@student.king.edu

Soccer - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leah Presley
Head Coach
423-652-4704 ldpresley@king.edu
Sam Robson
Assistant Coach
423-652-4704 srobson@student.king.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Cockerham '09
Head Coach
423-652-6343 ccockerham@king.edu
Hannah Smith '16
Assistant Coach
423-652-4856 hannahbsmith@king.edu

Swimming - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Graves
Head Coach
423-652-6453 jgraves@king.edu
Anela Everett
Assistant Coach
423-652-6453

Tennis - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Dunford
Head Coach
423-652-4868 tndunford@king.edu

Track & Field - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Desmond Pierce '15
Head Coach
423-652-6348 dpierce@king.edu
Abigale Slonski '18
Assistant Coach
423-652-6348 aslonski@king.edu
Morgan Harvey
Assistant Coach
Maegan Henry
Assistant Coach
423-652-6348

Volleyball - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Booher '13
Head Coach
423-652-6333 rdbooher@king.edu
Morgan Kirby
Assistant Coach
423-652-6333 mkirby@king.edu

Volleyball - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Ulrich
Head Coach
423-652-4342 djulrich@king.edu
Morgan Kirby
Assistant Coach
423-652-6333 mkirby@king.edu

Wrestling - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Moorman
Head Coach
423-652-6346 jdmoorman@king.edu
Julia Salata '15
Assistant Coach
423-652-6025 jsalata@king.edu
Bryce Killian '18
Assistant Coach
423-652-6025 bkillian@king.edu